NEWS week of 10/16

BeFree 101 - November 14, 8:30am-12pm in the Upstairs Conference Room

Membership at BeFree is not a seminar hoop to jump through, nor a doctrinal statement to sign, nor a behavior pledge to make.  It’s about a discussion that begins with this BeFree 101 seminar where we give you the history, vision, and values of BeFree.  Then you’ll have a chance to meet with your CG leader or pastor to discuss where you're at on the journey of faith and discipleship with Jesus Christ and his Church, where you aspire to follow him, and how we can help each other along the way.  Interested?  Come join us!

Contact: Jamie Hemphill (jamie@befreechurch.net)

FALL DIG NEEDS: 

1 Nursery helper

1 Grades K-1 helper

4 Grades 2-4 helpers

With ever growing class sizes we are in need of helpers especially in our Grades 2-4 class.  If we do not gain 4 Grades 2-4 helpers, we will offer Grades 2-4 class 3 weeks out of a month, beginning in January.  Please contact Jackie Jorgensen at jackiejorgensen04@gmail.com if you’d like to volunteer. Thank you for your service!

Opportunity to help reach students at UNH: Would you be able to make a dessert for Cru UNH's Women's Appreciation Night? This is one of our biggest outreaches of the year and is on Nov 13. This event draws nearly 250 student women - many of whom do not yet know the Lord. They are treated to a special night in their honor where they get to dress up and be served desserts and entertainment by the Cru student men. The guys communicate the Gospel through their elaborate stage show and through the care and respect they show each woman. Please email Caroline at caroline.hampson@cru.org by November 1 if you are able to serve in this way. Thank you!"

CONNECT:  Women’s Bible Study Group

CONNECT Women’s Bible Study is off to a great start!  It’s not too late to register, so join us for Bible study on Friday mornings from 9:30 – 11:30 as we journey through the Gospel of John.  Childcare is available.  Contact Kelly Tobin to register:  connectbefree@gmail.com

Cleaning Volunteer Needs for the Fall

We are in need of 7 volunteers to fill the cleaning schedule for the fall.  Volunteers clean the church in teams of 4 for 1 hour after the service, once every 3 months.  If we don't have enough volunteers, the church will not be cleaned for most of November.  Contact Holly or Paul if interested:  hweaver12@gmail.com

Thanks and have a great day!

Your friends at Dover BeFree

_____________________________________________________________________________

Opportunities to Serve (within Dover BeFree):

 D.I.G.:  Jackie Jorgenson      jackiejorgensen04@gmail.com

 Global Missions Team:   Abby Anderson & Courtney Sessler      abbyanderson02@yahoo.com courtneysessler@gmail.com

 Worship:  Nick Dean    nick.dean.nh@gmail.com

 Slides:  Trevor Garman     tjgarman@gmail.com

 Sound:   Derek Demeter     derekdemeter@gmail.com

 

Opportunities to Serve (Community Organizations):

Friendly Kitchen:   Ollie Sexton    ollie.sexton@turbocam.com

House of Hope (Soup kitchen/Men's sober house):  Ernie Matthews  ernie.amy.mathews@gmail.com

Seymour Osman Community Center:  Steve Morrill  stephen.g.morrill@gmail.com

Young Life & Wyld Life:  Bjorn Anderson     bjornanderson@gmail.com